Home Away From Home

Earlier today, as I was walking to the metro, I spotted a cafe/bar called Nashville. What are the chances? Of course, I had to stop and take a picture. It was odd seeing the name from good ole Tennessee–so far from home. img_7564 It was also a reminder that I have a home at various places, with different people, and in good memories. Pieces of my heart reside in Tennessee, California, South Carolina, Indiana, Illinois, Afghanistan, Costa Rica, Australia, London, Spain, etc. And now, I can finally say that Bilbao is starting to feeling like another place I can call home because…

I moved into my flat this past weekend! I did not realize how exhausting it was not having a real place of my own. My own bed, my own kitchen, my own space. A place to unpack and put all of my crap for the next nine months. Now I can leave my shampoo bottle in the shower and my toothbrush has a stand by the sink! 🙂 An even bigger bonus: my clothes shall not be crumpled and wrinkled everyday!

img_7611

I am in love with the flat. It has beams and a patio. The appliances are all new and eco friendly. It came with new furniture and has central heating (a must for Bilbao’s winter). It’s located two blocks from the estuary in a more student populated district. Now I must begin decorating and cozying it up (and cover those couches); I look forward to sharing this lovely new home with two awesome adventurers as well! Cheers! 🙂

If you are new to the area and are having trouble finding a place, drop me a message or leave a comment and I might be able to help you out. If you would like to send me goodies throughout the next nine months, let me know and I’ll send you my address! Peanut butter is pretty nonexistent here…hint hint 😉

 

Author:

Love laffy taffy jokes, traveling, hot cocoa, reading, adventures, teaching, and hugs :)

2 thoughts on “Home Away From Home

  1. Send an address and we will send care packages. Also how about a list of goodies you want. Will this address be safe to have packages left? Love from grandma and grandma.

    Like

Leave a Reply

