Hiatus Explained

For the past two weeks, I have been traveling across Eastern Europe with a friend I met in Meddeas. This was my first Christmas away from my family, so I figured I would distract myself by traveling through the holidays. I have learned and experienced an abundance during my winter break, and I felt compelled to share the itineraries, foods, memories, etc. with you, my supportive readers. The next few posts will be covering each city we ventured to, including Berlin, Dresden, Prague, Vienna, Budapest, and Madrid.

Before I go into great detail about my winter wandering though, I thought I would share some highlights from my travels.

Awe/Powerful Memory: Walking through the Holocaust memorial in Berlin and then heading over to the gravel parking lot nearby

Favorite City: Prague

Did That Really Happen To Me Moment: Professionally photographed and interviewed for free in Prague

Favorite Foods: Currywurst and pretzel dumplings

If you are confused or left wondering “what,” no worries! 🙂 All of these highlights will be explained more thoroughly in my individual blogs about each city. I hope you enjoyed your holidays! Now, back to reality. Cheers!

Author:

Love laffy taffy jokes, traveling, hot cocoa, reading, adventures, teaching, and hugs :)

Leave a Reply

